Serve the Lord

Jag brukar skriva sångtexter som jag tycker om här i min blogg.
Det är nog för att musik och sånger alltid betytt så mycket för mig.
Så har det varit sedan jag var liten.
Många artister skriver sådana fantastiska texter, som säger det jag
känner och tänker och tycker. Det är en av orsakerna till att jag tycker
så mycket om att sjunga, just att få uttrycka känslor,
tankar, ett budskap med ord, men också med musik.
Det finns en artist som heter Carman. Han har skrivit många fantastiska
sånger och detta är en av mina favoriter bland hans sånger:

Serve the Lord

I believe in God the Father
Jesus Christ, His only Son
And the blessed Holy Spirit
Distinct, yet three in one

I believe there is forgiveness
For everything we've done
That is why all the more
I will serve Him

I believe the Son of God
Was crucified upon the tree
And laid within a borrowed tomb
Not far from calvary
I believe He rose up from the dead
Alive for all to see
That is why all the more
I will serve Him

I have made my decision
I have state my claim 
I have drawn a line in the sand 
And I'll not be ashamed 
With the world behind me 
And the cross before
By the grace of God
I will serve the Lord 

I believe you must be born again
John 3:16 is true
The old life can be washed away
Everything made new
I believe the love of God
Can somehow find its way to you
That is why all the more
I will serve Him

I know the time will come
When Christ returns again someday
Till then there's just one name on Earth
Whereby men can be safe

I believe there is a right and wrong
A time to live a die
And the Bible is the blueprint
That all men should live by
I believe I'm not alone
With my faith in Jesus Christ
That is why all the more
We will serve Him

I have made my decision
I have state my claim 
I have drawn a line in the sand 
And I'll not be ashamed 
With the world behind me 
And the cross before
By the grace of God
I will serve the Lord 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0